The vestry is composed of the rector, wardens, and vestry members of a parish. The vestry oversees the finances of the parish, assists the rector in conducting the business of the parish, and ensures the church is equipped to hold worship services. The wardens and vestry are the official representatives of the parish in the absence of a rector. At St. Alban's, we have 12 laypeople elected to serve for staggered three-year terms. Vestry meetings typically take place on the fourth Thursday of the month at 6:00 PM. Vestry members must be members of the church (communicants in good standing and confirmed or received into the Episcopal Church). Nominations for vestry members takes place in the fall, and elections are held at the Annual Parish Meeting in January.

Florence Scattergood
Senior Warden (vestry term 2016-2019)

Instructor at the School of Music at Baylor University and co-founder and director of the Youth Chorus of Central Texas. (Elected April 2017 to fill remainder of term vacated by a resigning vestry member.)

Donna Leas
Junior Warden (vestry term 2018-2021)

As Junior Warden, Donna, with the Property Committee, oversees facilities and grounds of the church. 

Nancy Bennett
Treasurer (vestry term 2018-2021)

Healthcare Administration/Finance (retired)

Amy Sielaff
Clerk (vestry term 2018-2021)

First Grade Teacher, Rapoport Academy Public School

Brennon Arnold
Vestry term 2017-2020

Assistant Director of Internet Systems, Baylor University 

Blake Browder
Vestry term 2016-2019

President, Browder General Insurance Agency, Inc. 

Jerry Campbell
Vestry term 2017-2020

Attorney (Retired), Naman, Howell, Smith & Lee

Emily Edwards
Vestry term 2016-2019


Tracy Kelly, DVM
Vestry term 2016-2019

Veterinarian & Owner, Ramsgate Veterinary Clinic

Darren Metting
Vestry term 2018-2021

Sr. Programmer/Analyst, Amicable Life Insurance Company

Claudia Raimondo, DDS
Vestry term 2017-2020

General Dentist 

Lynn Wisely, Ph.D.
Vestry term 2017-2020

Director of Undergraduate Enrollment Initiatives, Baylor University