The vestry is composed of the rector, wardens, and vestry members of a parish. The vestry oversees the finances of the parish, assists the rector in conducting the business of the parish, and ensures the church is equipped to hold worship services. The wardens and vestry are the official representatives of the parish in the absence of a rector. At St. Alban’s, we have 12 laypeople elected to serve for staggered three-year terms. Vestry meetings typically take place on the fourth Thursday of the month at 6:00 PM. Vestry members must be members of the church (communicants in good standing and confirmed or received into the Episcopal Church). Nominations for vestry members takes place in the fall, and elections are held at the Annual Parish Meeting in January.


Jason Milam

Senior Warden, Vestry term 2021-2024

Attorney and Managing Partner

Milam & Fanning, PLLC


Jeff Raimondo

Junior Warden, Vestry term 2022-2025


Baylor University


Victor Galvan

Clerk, Vestry term 2021-2024

IT Director

Quest Diagnostics


Esther Hooley

Treasurer, Vestry term 2020-2023


Baylor University Counseling Center


Elizabeth Fraley

Vestry term 2021-2024

Associate Professor

Baylor Law School


Stephanie Kucera

Vestry term 2020-2023

Retired school administrator, part-time field service agent

Education Service Center Region 12


Erin Lange

Vestry term 2012-2025


Cedar Ridge PDS Elementary


Dean Riley

Vestry term 2022-2025

Creative Director



Josh Ritter

Vestry term 2021-2024

Assistant Director of Spirituality and Public Life, Office of Spiritual Life

Baylor University


Ben Sheesley

Vestry term 2020-2023

Web designer and co-founder

Axis Maps LLC


John L. Wood, Ph.D.

Vestry term 2020-2023

Professor of Chemistry

Baylor University


Pam Wurgler

Vestry term 2022-2025

College Professor of Music (retired)